Teachers

Our faculty is an experienced team of certified education professionals, many with decades of teaching experience and a diversified background of educational achievements. We are fully-committed to providing the best possible educational experience to the students entrusted to our care. Teaching is our passion, and Christ is our guide in working with each child to allow her or him to reach their full potential, while helping to guide and form them in the image of humility and forgiveness.

Mr. Robert Rogers

Mr. Robert Rogers

Principal

rrogers@thesclions.org

602-276-2241 Ext. 252

Mrs. Rita Standerfer

Mrs. Rita Standerfer

Assistant Principal

rstanderfer@thesclions.org

Mrs. Michelle Hernandez

Mrs. Michelle Hernandez

Development Director

mhernandez@thesclions.org

602-276-2241 Ext. 256

Mrs. Roberta Quihuis

Mrs. Roberta Quihuis

Pre-School

22 years of experience in Pre-School, St. Catherine of Siena parishioner

bquihuis@thesclions.org

602-276-5591

Mrs. Anita Ulisch

Mrs. Anita Ulisch

Pre-School

aulisch@thesclions.org

Ms. Vanessa Gutierrez

Ms. Vanessa Gutierrez

Kindergarten

Ms. Gutierrez heads our kindergarten class along with her aide Miss Amy. This is Ms. Gutierrez's fifth year teaching at St. Catherine's.

vgutierrez@thesclions.org

Mrs. Claudia Wilkin

Mrs. Claudia Wilkin

First Grade

cwilkin@thesclions.org

Mrs. Rebecca Alvarez

Mrs. Rebecca Alvarez

Second Grade

ralvarez@thesclions.org

Mr. Kevin Liegel

Mr. Kevin Liegel

Third Grade

Mr. Liegel is in charge of 5th grade. He is excited to be working with the older kids and preparing them for middle school. Mr. Liegel has been with our school for over 12 years!

kliegel@thesclions.org

Mrs. Diana Figueroa Barba

Mrs. Diana Figueroa Barba

Fourth Grade

Former high school and fifth grade tutor, Adult Education Instructor, parishioner

dfigueroa@thesclions.org

Mrs. Mayra Aversa

Mrs. Mayra Aversa

Fifth Grade

maversa@thesclions.org

Ms. Sandra Murillo

Ms. Sandra Murillo

Sixth Grade

Ms. Murillo is our sixth grade teacher. She is so enthusiastic about the education here at St. Catherine's, all 3 of her kids attend our school!

smurillo@thesclions.org

Ms. Julie Seiz

Ms. Julie Seiz

Seventh Grade

Master's Degree in Education, former St. Mary's Catholic School teacher, volleyball coach

jseiz@thesclions.org

Mrs. Eva Shipley

Mrs. Eva Shipley

Eighth Grade

eshiplay@thesclions.org

Mrs. Luisa Lukaszewski

Mrs. Luisa Lukaszewski

Physical Education

Mrs. Luke has come back as our amazing PE and library teacher! We are glad to have the whole Luke clan with us.

lluke@thesclions.org

Ms. Tepili Ruiz

Ms. Tepili Ruiz

Science

tepiliruiz@thesclions.org

Mrs. DeAnn Mauro

Mrs. DeAnn Mauro

Teacher Aid

dmauro@thesclions.org

Mr. Miguel Figueroa

Mr. Miguel Figueroa

Technology Coordinator

mfigueroa@thesclions.org

Mrs. Catherine Valdez

Mrs. Catherine Valdez

Front Office / Cafeteria / Teacher Aid

cvaldez@thesclions.org

602-276-2241 Ext. 251

Mrs. Brianna Sanchez

Mrs. Brianna Sanchez

Front Office

bsanchez@thesclions.org

Ms. Griselda Rios

Ms. Griselda Rios

Teacher Aid/Aftercare

grios@thesclions.org

Juan Carlos Mendoza

Juan Carlos Mendoza

jmendoza@thesclions.org

Mr. Darnel Chavez

Mr. Darnel Chavez

Athletic Director

dchavez@thesclions.org